. Dear followers we need your financial support to continue reporting you the voice of Christians in trouble. [Donate here]

Elections 2013: Christian Candidates for Selection to the National Assembly seats


ISLAMABAD: The mainstream Political parties publicize the list of their minorities’ candidates.

Pakistan Peoples’ Party

In keeping with the details, the Pakistan Peoples’ Party has enlisted 12 minorities’ candidates including 2 Christian and 10 Hindu candidates. Their nominated Christian candidates are

  • Dr. Paul Bhatti
  • George Paul.

Muttahida Quami Movement (MQM)

The MQM have included 1 Christian for selection in the National assembly, as the allowance of seats to Hindus remains their foremost priority.

  • Rasheed Khan

gets nominated as a Christian candidate from MQM’s banner.

Pakistan Muslim League – Q

The Pakistan Muslim League – Q has enlisted,

  • Akram Masih Gill,
  • James Masih,
  • Zaheer Babar,
  • Muneer Minhas
  • Tariq Javed

as Christian candidates.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf declared 22 candidates for minorities’ seats out of which;

  • Rufus Solomon,
  • George Clement,
  • Saleem Maney,
  • Shunaila Ruth,
  • Tariq Javed,
  • Mubeen Sharif Bhatti,
  • Aamir John Francis,
  • Perveen Akhtar
  • Sajid Izhaq Sandhu

have joined up as Christian candidates.

Pakistan Muslim League- Nawaz

Pakistan Muslim League- Nawaz names

  • Dr. Nelson Azeem,
  • Dr. Darshan,
  • Tariq C  Qaiser,
  • Khalil George
  • Anita Irfan

as Christian candidates for the minorities’ seats.

Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (F)

  • Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (F) nominates,
  • Asia Nasir,
  • Akram Waqar Gill
  • Patras Bhatti

for the reserved seats in the National Assembly.


  • Jamaat-e-Islami declares
  • Pervez Masih,
  • Mehmood Gul,
  • Shakeela Arthur,
  • Younus Gul,
  • Emmanuel Francis Mian,
  • Younus Sohan,
  • Ashfaq Muzaffer,
  • Humair Afzal
  • Dr. Shamshad Manzoor

as Christian candidates for the reserved seats of the National Assembly of Pakistan.